Newstalk || How English football forgot, and then remembered, Bobby Moore


Here’s a nice post: and says a lot about football today and yesterday in the Europe, I suppose. The below excerpt by Johnny Giles, is a clincher.

 

“These were great players who loved the game. Weren’t getting much money, weren’t playing for the money. They should have been treated with more respect and dignity when they finished playing. When I hear about the clubs now moaning about the wages – now I don’t feel sorry for them because I remember the days when they treated payers very, very badly.”

One thought on “Newstalk || How English football forgot, and then remembered, Bobby Moore

  1. Great post. I used to be checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Very useful info specially the last section 🙂 I handle such information much. I was seeking this particular information for a very lengthy time. Thank you and good luck.

Leave a Reply

